ExitingARM is the final part of a trilogy of records that started out with A New White (2004), working towards For Hero : For Fool (2006), with missing links filled in by Wishingbone and Yell & Ice.

"Their new album highlights what's always been catchiest about Subtle's music: it's full of short, fast bangers that you can enjoy out of the corner of your ear. But scratch the surface, and you find something far gnarlier - the most intricate realization yet of the vision of frontman Doseone, a.k.a. rapper, poet and visual artist Adam Drucker. Read the lyric sheet cold, and it's impenetrably abstract - yet the sound of the language is pleasing for its own sake, which puts him right on the shelf between Ulysses and Dr. Seuss..." 10/10 Pitchfork

"It's a brace of unhinged mastery and one that guides this record into the realms of essential listening, if only to experience such frantic, vivid sounds being contorted as something cohesive, something miraculous." 8/10 Drowned In Sound

Artwork by Doseone. Also available on vinyl HERE.




CD £7.00
Track List
Exiting Arm
Day Dangerous
The No
Sick Soft Perfection
Hollow Hollered
The Crow
Unlikely Rock Shock
Take To Take
Wanted Found

Continue Shopping

Browse more CD or additional Subtle products.

© 2017 Lex Records. All Rights Reserved. All prices GBP.